Drive-by Photography

May 15, 2009 at 8:56 am Leave a comment

blackberry-curve-8330I have a Blackberry. It’s not really mine. My company issues them so they can contact employees in the middle of the night just in case there’s a problem, such as the national media over-hyping pig flu resulting in a butt-load of internet traffic coming into our site and causing issues on our network (really).

I’ve never been a fan of electronic devices, even though I have an ipod (I hate mainstream radio). You see people all the time who are married to the thing – constantly communicating with everyone in the world except the ones who are right there with you. However, my Blackberry’s saving grace is the fact that it has a reasonably decent camera and a 4 GB micro SIM card. Since I got it at the end of last summer, I’ve taken upwards of 1700 pictures – mostly family shots, but also a lot of what has been happening around me.

This morning, when I stepped out the front door, the fog was as thick as peanut butter:

IMG00583

But, on my way to work, I cross over a mountain. At the summit, the sky was almost clear and the sun was shining brightly. Below me, the valley was still covered in a thick blanket of fog:

IMG01574

IMG01575

I descended the other side of the mountain into the valley where the fog was still lingering and snapped a few more pictures:

IMG00634

IMG00635

Entry filed under: Photography. Tags: .

Out Behind the Woodshed Ubuntu: Jaunty vs. Evolution, Xorg, Etc …

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Add to Technorati Favorites

